Let’s Talk about Sex!

Posted on our Young Adult Missionary Blog!

The Book of Fellows

When I was in Ukraine, I attended a youth camp where at one point they split the girls, boys, and couples up into different small groups.  Now, the leader of my group (the girls) was speaking in Russian, so I was only catching pieces of what she was saying, but she started out saying, ‘you are all princesses’.  Immediately, I knew where this was going…  She went on to talk about sex, virginity, and our duties as people of faith in our relationships.

I’ve been present for many such talks over my years in the church, and I wonder how other people’s experiences with these kinds of talks in the church align with or differ from my own.

A group of us young adult missionaries and I have come together and talked about our experiences in the church, and we are considering creating some materials for sex education.  Along those…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

