Wesley

I am no writer…  I got into AP English on fluke.  I don’t have deep profound thoughts, but the thoughts I do have I like to express.  Someone out there thinks their important.  Narcie Jeter, is a writer, miss English Major.  Wesley, the building, the people, the house, the community, the whole that is Wesley means everything to me.  It is where I have cried, cooked, cursed, stubbed my toe (more than once, I really like to walk around barefoot), prayed, cursed, laughed, gained a whole lot of weight, and so much more.  Narcie recently wrote about this place, this community, and she is so spot on.  I know one day I will have to move on from this place.  I am not yet sure how I am going to be able to do that.  Narcie says that eventually I have to, but not right now!  🙂  In the meantime I will figuring out my place there, how involved I should be, and part I will/can play.  It is always hard to move on and build new community and a new sanctuary, when you like yours just exactly the way it is, air conditioning or not (ours just bit the dust:( )…  Wesley has shaped me in ways that I still haven’t fully realized, and may not for awhile to come.  I just hope that I can continue to contribute to Wesley in some way as to mirror the impact it has had on my life and my faith.

To read Narcie’s blog about it, click here.

Leave a Reply

