I Can’t Help it….

I can’t not give people the advice.  I can’t listen to what you have to say and then not offer my two cents…..  If I have a friend that I feel is walking down the right or the wrong path I have to say something to them.  I don’t care if they hate me or look at me funny I have to do it.  What the hell is wrong with me?  I think I can play the woman card here.  I am sure that it is appropriate.  We women are meddling fools.  Not only do we want to tell everyone our business, we often times ask for the very advice that upsets us.  We then as the friend give the advice, the good, the bad, and the ugly.  If we could just shut our traps and just nod when people talk that would be super.  Me and my big fat mouth….  F minus.  Although, I must say I think I have inherited this from my grandmother.  She is the person who makes the best tamales ever, but will be quick to tell you that in this country we wear deodorant….  I know I am playing pass the blame, but I think that it is probably a notable point that it is passed down from generations.  The women before us have done it, and we, the women after, have continued it.  I feel like I have already graduated to the elderly bridge playing woman, that has her weekly bridge game with the other old biddies (I say that with love) from church as we gossip about the young blood and what they should be doing….

I pray for silent thoughts.  Hopefully God can help me zip my flapper.

Leave a Reply

